top of page

Welcome to our new President - Dr. Adiam Tsegai

Fellow Members, 

As many of you already know, The SUNY Board has approved the appointment of a new president for SUNY Erie Community College effective immediately. It is my pleasure on behalf of the membership of the Faculty Federation to formally welcome our new president Dr. Adiam Tsegai.

I look forward to this new chapter for our college. Although we have many challenges ahead, working for the common goal of providing a quality education to all students will remain our focus. As I’ve consistently stated Erie Community College is a jewel within our community, which must be appropriately funded for us the evolve and regain our rightful place as a quality institution in the eyes of our community. 

Congratulations to Dr Tsegai, The Federation leadership team looks forward to working with you to elevate the college.

Happy Holidays to all!!!

Andrew Sako and the FFECC leadership team 


Andrew Sako, President             851-1026 

Angela Crocker, VP City            270-5275 

Michael Kozlowski, VP North 851-1537  

James Ruggiero, VP South             851-1770 

Joan Bukowski, Grievance Chair       851-1522 

Jacqui Bollinger, Secretary     270-2981 

Melissa Dennee, Treasurer        851-1082 


Commenting has been turned off.
Follow Us
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • Facebook Long Shadow
bottom of page