top of page

William Tranchell award winners

The William Tranchell award winners for 2015 and 2016 were announced on Opening Day.

2015 - Patricia Kaiser

2016 - Denise Crowden

The award was established to honor a faculty member, as defined by the FFECC… who has contributed to the well being of fellow faculty in a manner exemplified by William ‘Bill’ Tranchell. -willingness to “go beyond the call of duty” -enthusiasm in the exercise of professional & collegial responsibilities -championed educational rights & concerns -work with faculty union to enhance & empower faculty -someone you would seek out for assistance if you had a professional problem.

Follow Us
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • Facebook Long Shadow
bottom of page