New FFECC memorandums of understanding

October 3, 2017

 

Attached please find a Memo of Understanding signed by the FFECC and College Administration in response to many requests from our full time and part time members. This MOU changes the number of distance learning courses both full and part-time teaching faculty are allowed to teach. It increases the number of DL courses that adjuncts are allowed to teach  in a semester to two, and it increases the number of DL courses full-time faculty may take as overload courses to a total of two. Other contractual rules that are in place now do not change: full time faculty must still have two seated classes in their load, and this makes explicit the intent of that language - the two seated classes must total at least 6 contact hours. 

 

Please keep in mind that, to ensure equitable distribution, according to Article 25 1. b. of our contract, overload courses must be offered to full-time faculty by seniority on a round-robin, one course at a time basis.

 

For other information about course scheduling and faculty rights to courses please read Articles 36, 37 and 25 of the FFECC contract, available at www.ffecc.org and on the www.ecc.edu website on myECC, left-hand menu, Administrative Departments, Human Resources and Payroll. Also available from your FFECC Campus VP as a thumb drive.

 

There is also a a Memo of Understanding signed by the FFECC and College Administration to create a new academic department by separating English as a Second Language (ESL) academic offerings from those of the English unit.

 

Both MOU's have been added to the contract document available in the members section of the website.

 

In Solidarity,

 

Your FFECC Leadership Team

 

Andrew Sako, President sakoad@ecc.edu

Patricia Kaiser, VP City kaiser@ecc.edu

Adrian R. Ranic, VP North ranic@ecc.edu

Jason Steinitz, VP South steinitz@ecc.edu

Denise Crowden, Secretary crowden@ecc.edu

Kristin Kozlowski, Treasurer kozlowskik@ecc.edu

Michael Delaney, Grievance Chair delaney@ecc.edu

Please reload

Featured Posts

FFECC members attend NYSUT Community college conference

November 13, 2019

1/10
Please reload

Follow Us
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • Google+ Long Shadow
  • Facebook Long Shadow